22Social

Welcome, Guest Login
Support Center

How to turn off App Permissions prompt

Last Updated: Jul 25, 2016 03:38PM PDT
You may be wondering why there is a Facebook App Permissions prompt that pops up when a user clicks on your call-to-action button. In order for your app to add your user's Facebook profile data to your SRM, Facebook must ask that user for their permission to access their basic information (e-mail, name, location, birthdate, gender -- WE DO NOT look at or use Facebook friend data).

If you are not using your app's SRM, you can disable the Facebook App Permissions prompt by following these steps.

First, you must click on the "Text & Media" button at the top-left corner of your app. Then click on the "Buttons" button your buttons' behaviors.





A window will appear with your current button settings. To remove the SRM feature for a particular button, click on the "SRM" toggle so that it is in the off position.



It is "ON" if it is green. It is "OFF" if it is gray.

Important Note:
The SRM toggle only appears if you are using a URL redirect for your button's action type.


Was this helpful?
support@22social.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete